Words for Rice

My friend stumbled across this great site a few days ago, and I thought I’d show it to you. It’s called FreeRice. You answer vocabulary questions, and for each question you answer correctly, a company pays  for 10 grains of rice to be donated to someone…probably someone in a third world country. So far, I’ve donated 2050 grains of rice! I’ll keep my running total on the “About” page. Remember, a small amount of effort can make a huge difference! I got 1500 grains in about 10 minutes! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

